Students studying together

Southern Denmark University, otherwise known as SDU, has been open since 1966. It is home to 32,000 students, and of these 20% are from countries other than Denmark. The University's campuses stretch across 6 cities - Odense, Esbjerg, Kolding, Copenhagen, Slagelse, and Sønderborg. Odense is the main campus of SDU, and nearly all the university’s programmes are represented here. The campus itself is approx 3km from the city centre.

It will not be possible to complete a year abroad at this University if you have any assessments, such as supplementary or deferred exams, during the August assessment period at Swansea University.