Research Centre based within the College of Arts and Humanities

CREW is a University Research Centre based within the College of Arts and Humanities and the Department of English and Creative Writing

Image of Professor Kirsti Bohata

Professor Kirsti Bohata (Director of CREW)

Image of John Goodby

Professor John Goodby (Director of the Dylan Thomas Research Project)

Image of Professor Dai Smith

Emeritus Professor Dai Smith (Raymond Williams Research Chair in Cultural History) 

Image of Professor M. Wynn Thomas

Professor M. Wynn Thomas (Emyr Humprheys Chair of Welsh Writing in English)  

Image of Professor Daniel Williams

Professor Daniel Williams (Director of the Richard Burton Centre for the Study of Wales) 


Associate Members (Swansea University) 

Professor David Britton

Professor Tom Cheeseman (Dept. of German)

Professor Jasmine Donahaye

Professor Michael Franklin

Prof Liz Herbert McAvoy

Dr Rob Penhallurick

Dr Francesca Rhydderch


Honorary Research Fellows

Dr Rhian Barfoot

Nia Davies (Editor, Poetry Wales)

Dr Siriol McAvoy

Dr Alyce von Rothkirch


Associates (External)

Dr Matthew Jarvis (Anthony Dyson Research Fellow, Trinity St David's)

Dr Mike Mantin - Historian, Disability and Industrial Society Project

Peter Lord, Art Historian and former Research Fellow at CREW